Textile Design in Copenhagen

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Study Tour July 8, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — snowforzo @ 9:00 pm

I’m leaving for a six day study tour to Sweden and Finland at the crack o’ dawn tomorrow, but thought I’d leave you with some pictures of what I’ve been working on this week. We mostly did gray patterns, and only got to do color work this afternoon. Today we cut shapes out of different colored vellum and overlapped them and then turned them into patterns. The pieces that overlap create new colors and a nice sense of dimension. I think I’d like to do more with the vellum in the future. I love the results!

I saw that rooftop this morning on the way to class and couldn’t resist taking a picture of it with the amazing sky in the background. Apparently Copenhagen is the city of copper roofs, or something like that…

I’ll be back next week to tell all about the study tour (especially the Marimekko factory and OUTLET!!!)

 

2 Responses to “Study Tour”

  1. Sue Says:

    Pretty, interesting designs, Nat – playing with vellum sounds like great fun.

  2. Sarah Says:

    looks amazing!


Leave a Reply

